Questions about a White 2-50 loader tractor

TLfreedom

New User
Happy Thanksgiving to everyone in the US.

Newbie here, so hopefully I am putting this in the right forum. Probably get a lot of 'should I buy this tractor' questions, but here goes.

I am going to look at a White 2-50 this weekend with a 120 loader and about 4450 hours. It comes with material bucket, bale spear, manure forks, 3 pt hitch blade and 6 foot snow blower with hydraulic shoot controls. Guy is asking $9000 Canadian. Rubber looks good and overall condition looks excellent with no rust - will find out more Saturday.

My real question is whether this tractor will be too light as a loader tractor. What research I have been able to conduct suggest this is a pretty tough reliable tractor.

Will it be able to regularly handle 1000 lb round bales?

It will be used for general loader work, cleaning up manure piles, moving gravel and material, running a bush hog, post hole auger, clearing snow, cutting hay, baling (small squares), and moving roughly 100 large rounds a year. We do about 25-30 acres of hay.

Will the hydraulics stand up to this work? is a 4100 lb tractor to light for this work?

Any input here would be much appreciated.

Recently just discovered this sight!

They were a good little tractor. The same as an Oliver 1265. I've got its big brother, an Oliver
1365, same as a White 2-60. I think it'll do what you want. The only thing I'm a little leary of is
the price they're asking. That thing would have to be super low hour and in like new shape for that
price. My 1365 is front wheel assist with a loader and I only gave $5800 US for it.

Here's a link to Import Tractor Buyers Guide.
Link

I would say ok. If it was 4x4. My son bought a 6610 Ford think is 75 hp. 4x4 16 speed trans Cab heat and air plus a loader and new tires. For that. US. But it's just average condition, and needed a new clutch. Which A grandson and I did. I would never buy a 2 wheel drive to push snow.