Question about rear tire air pressure

I am new to this so pardon the stupid question.
I have a '64 4000 gas.The rear tires are brand new Firestone Traction Field & Road 13.6 x 28. The tire says not to exceed 35 psi when setting the bead. The specs on the web for the tire says 42 psi Max.

Max Single Air Pressure(PSI) 42 The maximum air pressure this tire will support. This does not represent the amount of air pressure your tires should have at all times. Consult with your owner's manual to determine the best air pressure you should use for your vehicle.

I've looked in the owners manual. I do not plan on filling the tires with liquid. What should I run for air pressure?
I plan on running a 5' brush cutter and a finish mower.

I would start at 10 lbs since there is no load being carried.. You will be told that you want the bottom 2/3 lugs to be flat if on pavement but that will give you a lot more "squat" than you want.

Id put in 20 lbs and see how the tire sits on the ground, you want just a slight podding out of the tire on the ground. Put in more or less as needed to
get that slight podding out of the tire.
Jim

cvphoto82400.jpg

An AG tire is not a car or truck tire you want to try to get 3 bars on the dirt at the bottom so 10 to 12 lbs usually does the
trick , you want the tire at the bottom to be bulged out a little when you look from the rear

(quoted from post at 13:25:57 03/21/21) I am new to this so pardon the stupid question.
I have a '64 4000 gas.The rear tires are brand new Firestone Traction Field & Road 13.6 x 28. The tire says not to exceed 35 psi when setting the bead. The specs on the web for the tire says 42 psi Max.

Max Single Air Pressure(PSI) 42 The maximum air pressure this tire will support. This does not represent the amount of air pressure your tires should have at all times. Consult with your owner's manual to determine the best air pressure you should use for your vehicle.